Thursday, August 15, 2019

Cover Up: For When You're Feeling Blue

This feature I will just gab, remark, feature book covers. 

I decided to do this one just a little different than I usually do. I had taken a couple of pictures of my blue books so I decided to post those and then feature a different set of blue books.





Some of my other favorite blue covers:

Reckoning (Dark Prophecy, #1)Before I DisappearWicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely, #1)Life As We Knew It (Last Survivors, #1)Handling the UndeadDreaming Anastasia (Dreaming Anastasia, #1)Fallen (Fallen, #1)A Blue So DarkDark Life (Dark Life, #1)Something Strange and Deadly (Something Strange and Deadly, #1)Variant (Variant, #1)Lies Beneath (Lies Beneath, #1)



Thursday, August 1, 2019

Cover Up: Turquoise is My Favorite

This feature I will just gab, remark, feature book covers. 

I decided to do this one just a little different than I usually do. I had taken a couple of pictures of my turquoise books so I decided to post those and then feature a different set of turquoise books.





Some of my other favorite turquoise covers:

The Thing About JellyfishAlice I Have BeenAshBetween the Sea and SkySiren's Storm (Siren's Storm, #1)Switched (Trylle, #1)Cat's CradleIn Bitter Chill (DC Connie Childs, #1)



Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Waiting on Wednesday: The Murder List by Hank Phillippi Ryan and Here There Are Monsters by Amelinda Berube


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Jenn's Pick: I Can't wait to have my hands on this!

The Murder List
The Murder List by Hank Phillippi Ryan
August 20th, 2019
"An exhilarating thrill ride that keeps you turning pages.. Ryan deftly delivers a denouement as shocking as it is satisfying."--Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You
Law student Rachel North will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She's smart, she's a hard worker, she does the right thing, she's successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a lion of Boston's defense bar, and her internship with the Boston DA's office is her ticket to a successful future.
Problem is--she's wrong.
And in this cat and mouse game--the battle for justice becomes a battle for survival.
The Murder List is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.

Ash's Pick: I need to read this NOW! 

Here There Are Monsters
Here There Are Monsters by Amelinda Berube
August 1st, 2019
The Blair Witch Project meets Imaginary Girls in this story of codependent sisterhood, the struggle to claim one’s own space, and the power of secrets
Sixteen-year-old Skye is done playing the knight in shining armor for her insufferable younger sister, Deirdre. Moving across the country seems like the perfect chance to start over.
In their isolated new neighborhood, Skye manages to fit in, but Deirdre withdraws from everyone, becoming fixated on the swampy woods behind their house and building monstrous sculptures out of sticks and bones.
Then Deirdre disappears.
And when something awful comes scratching at Skye's window in the middle of the night, claiming she's the only one who can save Deirdre, Skye knows she will stop at nothing to bring her sister home.


Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Waiting on Wednesday: The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell and Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Jenn's Pick: I Can't wait to have my hands on this!

The Family Upstairs
The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell 
August 8th, 2019
***FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THEN SHE WAS GONE***
You thought they were just staying for the weekend. They looked harmless enough – with only two suitcases and a cat in a wicker box.
But soon things turn very, very dark. It happens slowly, yet so extraordinarily quickly.
Now you and your sister must find a way to survive…

Ash's Pick: I need to read this NOW! 

Never Have I Ever
Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson
July 30th, 2019
In this game, even winning can be deadly...
Amy Whey is proud of her ordinary life and the simple pleasures that come with it--teaching diving lessons, baking cookies for new neighbors, helping her best friend, Charlotte, run their local book club. Her greatest joy is her family: her devoted professor husband, her spirited fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, her adorable infant son. And, of course, the steadfast and supportive Charlotte. But Amy's sweet, uncomplicated life begins to unravel when the mysterious and alluring Angelica Roux arrives on her doorstep one book club night.
Sultry and magnetic, Roux beguiles the group with her feral charm. She keeps the wine flowing and lures them into a game of spilling secrets. Everyone thinks it's naughty, harmless fun. Only Amy knows better. Something wicked has come her way--a she-devil in a pricey red sports car who seems to know the terrible truth about who she is and what she once did.
When they're alone, Roux tells her that if she doesn't give her what she asks for, what she deserves, she's going to make Amy pay for her sins. One way or another.
To protect herself and her family and save the life she's built, Amy must beat the devil at her own clever game, matching wits with Roux in an escalating war of hidden pasts and unearthed secrets. Amy knows the consequences if she can't beat Roux. What terrifies her is everything she could lose if she wins.
A diabolically entertaining tale of betrayal, deception, temptation, and love filled with dark twists leavened by Joshilyn Jackson's trademark humor, Never Have I Ever explores what happens when the transgressions of our past come back with a vengeance.


Thursday, July 18, 2019

Cover Up: The Grass is Always Greener

This feature I will just gab, remark, feature book covers. 

I decided to do this one just a little different than I usually do. I had taken a couple of pictures of my green books so I decided to post those and then feature a different set of green books.




Some of my other favorite green covers:

The Adventures of Robin HoodCategory 7The Vanishing GameRenegade (MILA 2.0, #2)Lost ItSiren's Song (Storm Siren, #3)The Waking Land (The Waking Land, #1)As The Crow Flies (Walt Longmire, #8)Eternal (Immortal, #3)The Peach KeeperThe Body ElectricA Grown-Up Kind of Pretty



 
Imagination Designs